Battery testing and certification labs in the United Kingdom
Companies listed here
-
Element Materials Technology
- Employees
- 5000-10000
- Ownership
- Privately held
- Standards named on their site
- UN38.3
-
Intertek
- Employees
- 10000+
- Ownership
- Publicly listed
- Standards served
- IEC 62133UN38.3UL
-
Smithers
- Ownership
- Privately held
- Certifications stated
- ISO 17025
- Role under the EU battery rules
- Service provider
-
UK Battery Industrialisation Centre
- Ownership
- Not for profit
- Role under the EU battery rules
- Service provider
- Role in the battery passport chain
- Data provider
| Company | Ownership | Role under the EU battery rules | Employees | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Element Materials Technology | Privately held | Not stated | 5000-10000 | From a secondary source |
| Intertek | Publicly listed | Not stated | 10000+ | Checked against the company site |
| Smithers | Privately held | Service provider | Not stated | Checked against the company site |
| UK Battery Industrialisation Centre | Not for profit | Service provider | Not stated | Modelled, not confirmed |